State TV: Egypt's new cabinet sworn in

Saturday 01-03-2014 04:53 PM
State TV: Egypt's new cabinet sworn in

CAIRO, MAR 1 (Aswat Masriya) - Egypt's state television reported that Prime Minister Ibrahim Mahlab and his new cabinet were sworn in on Saturday before Interim President Adli Mansour at the presidency's headquarters in Cairo.

Mahlab said on Friday that he has finished selecting the ministers for the new cabinet, adding that his cabinet will fight for the best interest of the people and the country.

Former Prime Minister Hazem al-Beblawi's cabinet resigned last Monday. Former Housing Minister Mahlab was ordered to form a new cabinet.

The new cabinet comprises 32 ministers, 12 of which are new.

Below are the names of ministers as announced by the cabinet:

New ministers:

- Mohamed Shaker, Minister of Electricity

- Hossam Kamal, Minister of Civil Aviation

- Ibrahim Younes, Minister of Military Production

- Nahed Hassan Ashry, Minister of Manpower and Immigration

- Ghada Wali, Minister of Social Solidarity

- Hani Qadri, Minister of Finance

- Khaled Hanafi, Minister of Supply

- Adel al-Adawi, Minister of Health

- Hassan Hussein Bassiouny, Minister of Justice

- Wael al-Degoui, Minister of Higher Education and  Scientific Research

- Mostafa al-Madbouli, Minister of Housing

- Ahmed Fekri, Minister of Industry

Old ministers:

- Abdel Fattah al-Sisi, Minister of Defence

- Mohamed Ibrahim, Minister of Interior

- Doreya Sharaf al-Din, Minister of Information

- Ashraf al-Arabi, Minister of Planning and International Cooperation

- Adel Labib, Minister of Local Development

- Hisham Za'zou', Minister of Tourism

- Nabil Fahmi, Foreign Minister 

- Mahmoud Abul Nasr, Minister of Education

- Sherif Ismail, Oil Minister 

- Mohamed Ibrahim, Minister of Antiquities

- Khaled Abdel Aziz, Minister of Youth and Sport

- Mounir Fakhri Abdel Nour, Minister of Investment and Trade

- Amin al-Mahdi, Minister of Transitional Justice 

- Ayman Farid Abu Hadid, Minister of Agriculture

- Ibrahim al-Demiri, Minister of Transport

- Saber Arab, Minister of Culture

- Mohamed Abdel Motteleb, Minister of Irrigation

- Atef Helmi, Minister of Communication

- Laila Eskander, Minister of Environment

facebook comments